No Comments

Eleven railway stations in the Vijayawada Division are to be developed under the Amrit Bharat Station Scheme

Introduced by the Indian Railways recently, the stations that have been selected for development are Anankapalle, Bhimavaram Town, Eluru, Kakinada Town, Narasapur, Nidadavolu, Ongole, Singarayakonda, Tadepalligudem, Tenali, and Tuni.

Vijayawada Divisional Railway Manager Narendra Anandrao Patil said in a release on July 30 (Sunday) that the Indian Railways had introduced the scheme to improve the ease of movement of passengers, their convenience and amenities.

Improvement of platform surface, extension of cover over platforms, improvement of station’s facade, installation of 12-metre-wide foot overbridges, and provision of escalators and furniture were proposed under the scheme, he further stated.

He appealed to the people from the respective locations to share their inputs for the development of the stations.

You might also like

More Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed