No Comments

Indian Railways : 35 DRMs Transferred as Part of Reshuffle

In a massive reshuffle of the Indian Railways, 35 Divisional Railway Managers (DRM) have been relocated from one zone to another across the country. There are 70 divisions and each is headed by a DRM. 

On Saturday, the transfer orders were issued. Bhartesh Kumar Jain of the South Eastern Railway has been appointed as the DRM of the South Central Railway’s Secunderabad division. Eerya Bhukya Vishwanath, formerly of the South Central Railway, has been promoted to DRM for the Chennai division of the Southern Railway.

A railway spokesperson said that DRMs had a tenure of two years and were periodically transferred. “Because we cannot transfer all 70 DRMs in one go, they are transferred in batches,” the spokesperson said. 

The series of transfers happen after the Balasore train tragedy, which happened on June 2 and was overseen by South Eastern Railways and resulted in 291 fatalities and over 1,000 injuries.

You might also like
Tags: ,

More Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.
You need to agree with the terms to proceed